Board Members & Staff

We could not Do It

Without THEM

Our Town Belfast‘s Board of Directors meets regularly on the first Wednesday of the month at 5:45pm, at our office located 82 Main Street.

On occasion, meeting days are changed due to schedule conflicts, so please make sure to check our event calendar. Let us know if you are interested in joining our talented board.


Board of Directors

Mary Mortier

GRF Real Estate
Belfast City Councilor
Downtown Property Owner

Shannon Coombs

Bank of America

Mark Bergelin

Key Bank

Pegi Miller

Design Committee Chair
Himes/Miller Design

Jocelyn Tracey

Co-Owner, Satori Belfast


Our Staff

Zach Schmesser

Executive Director, Our Town Belfast

Zach joined Our Town Belfast in January 2018. He brings nearly 15 years of experience in event planning and community building, as well as business and non-profit management. In addition he has owned an operated a small business. As the Events Director at the Bicycle Coalition of Maine he managed the organization’s signature events including BikeMaine, a week-long bike ride that focuses on economic and community development throughout the state of Maine. Zach is a graduate of Unity College, with degrees in Adventure Therapy and Adventure Education Leadership, and Husson University, with a Master’s in Business. 

“Since attending Unity College over a decade ago, I have enjoyed spending time in Belfast and greater Waldo County. My family has roots in the area and we are thrilled to immerse ourselves in Belfast’s vibrant community. I am eager to meet and engage with local community members and dive into the work at Our Town Belfast. It’s an exciting time and I am committed to helping Belfast continue its success.”


Would you like to join Our Town Belfast? How can we help you? We look forward to hearing from you.

Zach Schmesser

Email: director@ourtownbelfast.org

Tel: (207) 218-1158

Share this: